Book Cover Makeover: Second Chances – Take 3

This is the final time I’ll be posting about my book cover. I’ll get back to my normal blogging schedule soon 🙂

Thanks everyone who has shared their opinions and helped me to refine my new book cover. I have taken some of your feedback on board and I’m now presenting two final options – I have set up a poll below so you can vote which one you think would appeal the most to readers, keeping in mind my target audience is Christian teens/young adults.

Here is the synopsis of my book:

Even as a child, Rachel had her whole life mapped out – study teaching, marry the perfect guy, have some kids and be a stay at home mum. With two different guys after her attention, Rachel must make a choice – will she choose rebellious single dad Nate or sensible youth leader Steven?

Meanwhile, Hannah is on top of the world, engaged to be married to the love of her life, until a chance encounter with someone from her past threatens to take away her happiness. Will her relationship survive when the secret she has been keeping for so many years is uncovered?

As these best friends lean on God and each other through different trials, they both experience God’s forgiveness and his provision of second chances.

New cover design #1

Second Chances New V11

And new cover design #2

Second Chances New V14

I’d love if you could pick your favourite in the poll below.

Signature2

One thought on “Book Cover Makeover: Second Chances – Take 3

  1. After reading the synopsis I think the second cover suits more, seeing as it is about two women. Also, great synopsis, wish I could write blurbs that get across the story so well but leaving people eager to read more!

Leave a comment

