Versatile Blogger Award!

Hi everyone,

A week or so ago, I was nominated for the Versatile Blogger award by Saxophone Chick. Thank you! It is always lovely to know that someone is enjoying my blog. I like the opportunity these awards provide to find out more about my favourite bloggers and to discover new blogs to follow.

versatile-blogger-award21The rules for the Versatile Blogger are:

  •  Thank the person who gave you the award.
  •  Include a link to their blog.
  •  Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
  •  Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award.
  •  Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

So, there you go … and here are 7 things about me that you may not know:

1. I’ve had two C-sections (one emergency, one planned)

2. I really don’t like flying creatures, eg bats, moths or birds

3. I can say the alphabet backwards in less than 3 seconds

4. I have composed my own songs on the piano and I’m currently teaching myself how to play the guitar

5. If you are coming for dinner at my house, chances are you’ll be having lasagna and lemon meringue pie – these are my signature dishes

6. I am very competitive  when it comes to sport – I’ve been known to snatch balls/frisbees off small children when I’m ‘in the zone’ (not something I’m proud of)

7. My dream job would be a published author, writing novels full-time from home (maybe some day…)

 And now for my nominees:

Corrie Anne           Must Love Books           Mommy Adventures          Forever Changed Network         Dayo Benson         Tamara Leigh: The Kitchen Novelist         Rosie Amber         Cat Lumb: the struggle to be a writer         Stephanie Hurt          Christians Read          To Be A Person           Ink Out Loud          Seven notes of grace           Bipolar for Christ         Hey look a writer fellow

I apologise if any of you have already been nominated for this award, or if you aren’t really into this kind of thing. There is no obligation to take part. I just wanted to let you know that I like reading your blogs. Keep up the good work 🙂

Signature2

6 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award!

  1. Congratulations Alison! I was interested to learn more about you. I just started following your blog this year and have enjoyed all of your posts. Keep up the great work!

    Merry Christmas!

  2. Pingback: Coming This 2014 … Also A Blog Award Nomination! | To Be A Person

Leave a comment

