I may never wear a wedding dress

If you are wondering if you’ll ever get married, this post offers encouragement in an unexpected way. Enjoy:)

WHERE'S MY HAPPY ENDINGLast year as I was sitting around a table drinking tea and sharing what was going on in my life with my mentor she told me something that I will never forget.

Something so unbelievably awful I couldn’t believe she had the nerve to utter it out loud.

She said six simple, yet profound words.

Words that no one has ever said to me before.

“Anna, you may never get married”.

Six words I didn’t want to hear, let alone believe.

I’m sure when I was driving home that night after meeting with her I shed a few tears.

Because of those six little words.

See… all of my life I have been taught all there is to know about getting married and what it takes to be a good wife.

From my parents, my church, and my older friends.

I’ve went to too many seminars in church that give…

View original post 776 more words

Leave a comment

