Pictures that inspired the book ‘Trust Me Twice’

When I’m writing, I find it useful to scour the internet for images that help me picture the scene in my head. A lot of my stories unfold like a movie in my head before the words hit the screen, and these images help me visualise the story (they are also a good way of procrastinating, but that is a story for another day).

I thought I’d share some of the pictures that inspired me while writing ‘Trust Me Twice’. I saved these images in my one-note creative writing journal, and used them to prompt my imagination as I wrote.

Enjoy!

IMG

View from the top of the beginners’ ski slope – Snowy Mountains, Australia (this photo was taken on my high school ski trip)

Beach outside Alana's Gold Coast apartment

The beach outside Alana’s Gold Coast apartment

The dress Alana wore to her parents' Christmas party (that got Zac's full attention!)

The dress Alana wore to her parents’ Christmas party (that got Zac’s full attention!)

The necklace Alana received from her parents for Christmas

The necklace Alana received from her parents for Christmas

Alana's renovated cottage

Alana’s renovated cottage

The rising floodwaters - Zac's house

The rising floodwaters – Zac’s house

Tim and Hannah's Sydney apartment block (I imagine them in the top left unit)

Tim and Hannah’s Sydney apartment block (I imagine them in the top left unit)

Leave a comment

