Someone out there likes my book!

Since self-publishing my first novel on smashwords nearly 6 months ago, I’ve been checking the e-book sites nervously for any reviews from readers. So far, the only feedback I’ve had have been from family and a few friends. They all said they liked it, but its hard to know whether people are just being nice.

Well, today I randomly came across a review for my e-book from an anonymous reader who gave me five stars and said something nice about my book!-  http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/second-chances-alison-stanley/1108178658?ean=2940032956501.

It is so nice to get some positive feedback from a stranger out there. Even if I only bring joy to one person, it makes the whole process worth it (along with the joy I get from writing, that is).

So, I’ll take this positive review and use it as motivation to keep on writing. Thank you stranger out there!

Leave a comment

